Canadian Pacific Women’s Open Trophy

CP Women’s Open Trophy (2001 – Present)

Canadian Pacific Women’s Open trophy

The Canadian Women’s Open trophy was designed in the United Kingdom in 1999 by master craftsman Nicolas Winton.  He has also produced trophies for the R & A and USGA. The trophy is in two pieces; The large cup and the base.

The first title sponsor of the event was the Bank of Montreal in 2001 (which changed to BMO Financial Group in 2005). CN became the sponsor of the Women’s Open from 2006 to 2013. Canadian Pacific became the title sponsor of the Canadian Women’s Open in 2015 after sponsorship with CN ended.



2001 Annika Sorenstam

2002 Meg Mallon

2003 Beth Daniel

2004 Meg Mallon

2005 Meena Lee

2006 Cristie Kerr

2007 Lorena Ochoa

2008 Katherine Hull

2009 Suzann Pettersen

2010 Michelle Wie

2011 Brittany Lincicome

2012 Lydia Ko*

2013 Lydia Ko*

2014 So Yeon Ryu

2015 Lydia Ko

2016 Ariya Jutanugarn

2017 Sung Hyun Park

2018 Brooke Henderson

2019 Jin Young Ho

2022 Paula Reto



  • denotes amateur

2022 CP Women’s Open champion, Paula Reto