Canadian Open Gold Medal

Prior to a Canadian Open trophy was donated by the Rivermead Golf Club, the winner of the Canadian Open would receive a RCGA gold medal. This was indicative of what all RCGA Championship winners would receive, that being the Canadian Amateur and Canadian Women’s Amateur.

1904 John Oke

1905 George Cumming

1906 Charles Murray

1907 Percy Barrett

1908 Albert Murray

1909 Karl Keffer

1910 Daniel Kenny


1911 Charles Murray

1912 George Sargent

1913 Albert Murray

1914 Karl Keffer

1915 – 1918 No championship due to war

1919 J.D. Edgar

If you are interested in learning more about the Canadian Open please check out these trophies.

RBC Canadian Open, The Seagram Gold Cup, and The du Maurier Trophy.